Choice of Games selected and accepted me as one of their adventure game novel authors

doors-1767559_960_720.jpg

How many of you know of or remember ‘choose your adventure’ type novels? When I was growing up as a teenager, our libraries were littered with them, and my favourite was the ‘Lone Wolf’ series. This logo might even bring back some memories:

lonewolflogo

Now, some of you who are ardently following my writing would have noticed a few things:

  • I love writing
  • I love video games
  • I love writing about video games
  • I love writing novels based on video games

I have a dream to one day even write for a video game, but heck this might be a step in that direction.

Choice of Games produces text-based games that are very much like these ‘choose your own adventure novels’. You play them online or on your device and they very much plays out like a novel, except that you get to decide where the adventure will take you. You can have a look at their current variety of text games at https://www.choiceofgames.com.

I am happy to announce that Choice of Games has had a look at my writing resume and has gladly accepted me into their fold of game-writing authors. I have had a look at their writing software that is used to produce the apps, and am eager to get started on my first one.

As my latest release was “Silent Hill: Betrayal”, and I have been playing video games to the likes of Resident Evil 7 and 7 Days to die lately, I am very much in tune with the survival horror genre right now. As such, I am looking at writing a novel-game in that line too. I’m not sure how much terror one can evoke into book-games like this, but I am going to try my hardest.

Work on my Dream Whispers novel will continue irrespective of this project, and I am hoping still for the launch to occur the end of the month. More news on that later.

With Warm Regards

The Count of Celenic Earth

resident-evil-7-hands-review-oe

banner-2

banner

CEPR.png

Leave a Reply

