Press Release ‘Silent Hill: Betrayal’ detailed synopsis continues to trend in top news

prstats3ft

When I released a more detailed synopsis for my supernatural survival horror novel, ‘Silent Hill: Betrayal, I knew that there would be many who would be aching to read it, but not this much. In several discussions on Silent Hill forums, facebook pages and communities, my backpage teaser wasn’t enough to tantalise the senses. The small discussions revealed snippets of the book that I was comfortable relating, without giving too much away. Unfortunately, this led to more questions.

I believe releasing this detailed synopsis at this time was the right call. It has sparked even further discussion, and in some areas praise for what I have managed to accomplish with the Silent Hill name. A few gaming developers have mentioned how much the novel reads like a game, and teased that if the book doesn’t get adapted into a Silent Hill game, perhaps all the Silent Hill relevant info can be changed to be made into a different survival horror game. As excited as I am by this prospect, I want to hold off until I can either convince Konami that it should be the next SH game, or a developer makes it a SH game to present to Konami as a proposal.

I won’t hold off too long though…

The press release has been the top news every day for the last three days now, and has hot second place in the week’s top news. While I have typed this post, the views have moved from 154 to 168, so I am sure it will hit the top monthly and weekly news before this weekend begins. I guess I should finish off ‘Dream Whispers’ as quickly as possible so that I can get to the sequel sooner than planned.

For those of you, who have not seen the detailed synopsis or press release, here is the link: https://www.prlog.org/12615319

Thank you once again for the support, and I hope you are all enjoying your journey through my Silent Hill novel.

With Warm Regards

The Count of Celenic Earth

Purchase ‘Silent Hill: Betrayal’ on Amazon in ebook and paperback format

sh-cover-4b

Leave a Reply

