Announcement: ‘Silent Hill: Betrayal’ novel officially complete

1474703111504

That day has finally arrived! My debut Silent Hill novel is done in terms of writing. It has been one hell of a journey (pun intended), but I have finally reached the point where the novel has been concluded.

Now I enter the arduous task of editing.  This means going through everything with a fine tooth comb, and not just in terms of grammar and spelling. I need to make sure there is consistency, firstly throughout my plot and sub-plots, and then with the future novels in this series. It can be very time-consuming, but necessary for the quality of the final product.

As you can see by the image on this post, I have designed the first concept design for the cover. While I am editing, I will be designing four other mock-up covers, followed by a poll on social media as to which one is preferred. The voted winning cover will be the one chosen to be published.

I have applied to Amazon to start the pre-ordering of the e-book version of the novel, for which I already have an ISBN. When the pre-orders are available, I will let you know with a link to the site.

As for printed versions, at this stage I want to first focus on the e-book version of the novels before I establish a launch for the print versions. Expect press releases to hit worldwide on the release of the e-book while I prepare the print copies.

I will update you further as time goes by. Expected release date of the e-book: 31 October 2016.

In love and grace

The Count of Celenic Earth

Leave a Reply

