July Camp NaNoWriMo set to take ‘Silent Hill: Betrayal’ to the next level

Brand

It’s that time of the year… again. For those of you not in the know, National November Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is an event that takes place every year where writers challenge themselves and others to write 50,ooo words in that month. It celebrates the written word and encourages the words to flow the world over.

Unbeknownst to some, or should I say avoided by many who thought 1 month was enough to work on a novel, there are actually two camps that take place in the year: April and July. The camps are like the main event in November, except members can set their own word goals and it is at a more relaxed pace. Members are placed into Cabins, which can either be random or invited by a main member that created a private Cabin.

I have created my own cabin this month, and the members will be the same Cape Town NaNo writers that I have been working with and in communication since my first NaNo last year. I have set myself the same goal as April (50k) and look forward to working on Silent Hill again during this camp.

In April, the camp really got me moving through the novel. It is mostly the reason that I got through Act 1 so quickly, and I will probably be able to finish Act 2 in this coming July event. According to the system, I simply need to write 1,700 words per day to make it to my goal, but I am aiming for higher so that I can set days aside for more SneakPeek Sundays and goodies for those of you waiting for the novel.

 

Silent Hill Poster

Thank you to those of you who have emailed me to be placed on the pre-order! It is a great joy to know I have such a following waiting for SH:B and I look forward to delivering a whopper of a product for you. If any more of you would like to be added to this list, please email me at celenicearth@gmail.com (Subject line: Silent Hill: Betrayal Pre-Order List) and I will be sure to keep you updated. There is no payment to be placed on the list, but I will let you know when the novel is completed and you can start placing your orders to get the first batch to be printed.

Please see the updated SH:B Portfolio here.

Resilience DoaNW

Thank you too for all of you who have expressed excitement for my new Resilience series. I am finding it is mostly those who have played and love the Fallout 4 game, and have a general idea of what to expect. I will keep you updated with how far this is in the process.

 

In love and grace

The Count of Celenic Earth

(All images used in this article were created in Photoshop by Shaun M Jooste and therefore all rights for the use thereof are restricted)

 

Leave a Reply

