Crowdfunding Campaign: Time to get serious about my book signing / launch event

 

Brand

My epic fantasy novels, the Celenic Earth Chronicles, have been published since 2007, and I think it’s about time I get serious about having my first book signing event / launch. When I first published “The Windfarer”, the plan was to wait until I had sold enough in order to fund my first book launch.

With the way the economy and financial situations are going, I don’t think that is realistic anymore. It’s time to turn to the mechanisms other people and authors are using around the world, and that is Crowdfunding Campaigns.

The thing most people don’t realise is that, for an author to actually have stock available for a signing event, he needs to provide the capital to print the books upfront. And for those of us who are self-published, this does not come easy.

So I have decided to go for an Indiegogo Campaign. The beauty of raising funds for the first event is that, with careful planning, it can become self-sustainable. With the funds received from the first event, the next events and tours can be financed. It is just the start of the cycle that needs a push start.

Now, I have been receiving my fair share of accolades for my writing lately, namely:

  • The Sadgi” being shortlisted for the 2016 William Saroyan Award for Writing
  • The Journey” obtaining me the 2016 Elite Writer Award by Poetry First Publishing
  • The Space Drifter“being recommended by the 2015 Cinequest Screenwriting Festival

Which all looks rather nice, but it doesn’t guarantee sales or, for that fact, readership. It is time to go the extra mile and meet with potential readers and grow my audience.

So please share your support for my epic fantasy novels. If support in terms of financial incentive is not possible, please share my campaign (https://igg.me/at/celenicearth) with others so that it can obtain more awareness.

Here is a link to a new video I created for this campaign. It was definitely the most fun I have had on a project:

If that link fails, please try this one:

https://studio.stupeflix.com/v/6omdpTTZii7d/

 

Thank you in advance for your support.

In love and grace

The Count of Celenic Earth

Leave a Reply

