Nightway Films: “The Space Drifter” screenplay gets its second professional reading

landscape-1328858_960_720.jpg

For those of you who do not know, or don’t recall, last year I submitted a science fiction screenplay “The Space Drifter” to the Cinequest Screenwriting Competition. Although I did not win, I got some positive feedback, namely: “Our team very much enjoyed the opportunity to review your screenplay. You have created a world with solid bones and great potential.”

I’ve been using this as leverage while sending out query letters, loglines and pitches last week. One film producer / writer that I tweeted to last week is John Higgins, CEO of Nightway Films that has worked in various film productions in the past and written many stories himself.

I am glad to announce that John has kindly decided to work through my screenplay and give me further feedback. I hope this will go a long way into getting me further established into the film writing industry and set the backbone for what is to come.

Which reminds me, expect to see screenwriting added to my portfolio projects soon, as I have a horror film and a thriller film that I am busy working on too. For further information, you can have a look at my projects on Logline.It so long.

The Count of Celenic Earth

Leave a Reply

