Writing Mentorship Program

workstation-336369_960_720.jpg

NaNoWriMo 2016  (@NaNoWriMo) is fast approaching and before you look, it will be on our doorstep. I have been toying with the idea of taking some young proteges and guiding them through the next NaNo, when I realised that I have the potential to do that now already in preparation for it.

I have some experience in guiding writers in becoming published, and I have realised that I’ve been giving relatively the same advise to all, with a few tweaks here and there. I am now wanting to establish a Writing Mentorship Program under the Global Council for Extraordinary Writers, and the only way to develop such a system would be to practically apply it.

So what would the Mentorship provide you with, I hear you mentally ask across the distance between us. I will guide you through the various processes of planning, mainly concept, plot, scene, chapter and character development. Throughout all of these sections I will show you why they are so important, and what relation they have to successfully being published.

The next model will deal with the actual writing. Subject matters will include making the time to write, staying motivated, genre focus, chapter lengths and scope variations, to name a few. Finally, we will not only discuss the publishing options available, but I will assist in finding a publisher for you.

There is a reason that I call this a Mentorship Program and not a training session.  I want to be part of each step of this creative process to understand where you come from, where the ideas are leading to, and exactly how much time you can contribute towards your novel. It will included 1-on-1 sessions where we can develop the story together if need be, and virtual write-ins in preparation for NaNoWriMo.

In the end I want to lead a class of writers who will achieve nothing less than the 50k wordcount to win NaNo in the first instance, and thereafter a successful publication of the work. The program will not restrict anyone, no matter who you are, which genre you are working on, where you live or which creed you live by. Anyone who is willing to show a commitment to finishing a novel is welcome.

I will notify you once I have established a structure for this program and am ready to go. If you would like to discuss the program so long, please feel free to contact me at celenicearth@gmail.com, or simply complete the form below.

In love and grace

The Count of Celenic Earth

 

SFI Gateway

Leave a Reply

