“Silent Hill: Betrayal” grabs the Camp NaNo 2016 award

Camp Nano Cert.png

To many of you this may not mean much, especially for those who take life for granted most of the time. For me, every little achievement / victory counts and should be celebrated. This award means no less.

Camp NaNoWriMo is a platform whereby writers who participated in the National November Writing Month event of the previous year can once again engage in their writing in a productive way. Unlike NaNoWriMo in November though, where 50k words is the goal, in Camp Nano (which takes place in April every year) the author can set their own word goals. What makes it exciting is that Virtual Cabins are created on the website where writers can team up to meet Cabin goals for the month. Stats and charts are the rage on the site and providing meaningful insight as to progress and daily requirements.

I had started with a humble goal of 10k words, but by day 2 I had already met that goal. Since writers can change goals in the first week, I decided to up mine to 50k. Today, the opportunity to win and validate the wordcount through the site’s online software became available, and I am happy to say that I have claimed my victory.

Besides being a fun venture for any writer, this experience had accelerated SH:B’s timelines. I am basically two months ahead of the estimated milestones, being one chapter away from completing Act 1. If I continue at this rate, I should easily be able to reach my September deadline to publish by November. Which means I will be able to focus more on the other goodies I want to work on for this novel.

Thank you for taking the time to share this moment with me. Big smiles.

PS: I will be opening up a writer mentorship program soon for newbie writers that have always wanted to write a book, but don’t know how. Keep your eyes open for announcements.

In love and grace

The Count of Celenic Earth

One thought on ““Silent Hill: Betrayal” grabs the Camp NaNo 2016 award

  1. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays,
    but I by no means discovered any fascinating article like yours.
    It’s lovely price sufficient for me. In my view, if all
    webmasters and bloggers made excellent content as you did, the internet will likely be a lot more
    useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

