Recalling the past in beautiful prose

tree-615663_640I’ve been meaning to do this for a while, and I think it will happen sooner than I anticipated. For many years, people that have gotten to know me, and learn that I had written over 500 poems in my teen and adolescent years, have often asked to read these sacred tomes. I always promised to type it up for them, as the originals are old and therefore I am terribly afraid they could get damaged.

Well, the time has come to do just that. I will be blowing the dust off the old volumes and be releasing in a
“re-mastered” edition, namely e-book. If I get enough interest from readers, I may decided to have it printed, but right now the market only seems to lean towards e-books.

My collection of poetry is mainly a diary, a journey through my early life, so it may give you more insight into who was as a person. They are sorted into various “eras” as I used to call them, different phases of my life that I went through. Heck, having this published may just inspire me to become a poet once more.

I will announce when it is released and available on e-book.

The Count of Celenic Earth

9 thoughts on “Recalling the past in beautiful prose

  1. It amazes me sometimes how I can read something today I wrote a year ago and feel the marked difference in me between then and now. I suppose it could be used as a ruler of advancement – to prove that I’ve gotten farther than I was. I’m just to afraid I’ll find myself going backwards, so I almost never look at older writing. Kudos for going through your art and sharing it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I also enjoy looking at how I advanced. Just a bit of advice on the fear of going backwards. Perhaps if that is the case, use it as motivation to do better. If it looks like you have moved backward, use both as a benchmark as to what you should rise above. So whether better or worse, it can always be used for your benefit as a milestone tool. 🙂

      Like

  2. Good luck with the publication of your poetry. Createspace (createspace.com) allows the publication of print books using Print On Demand (POD). You upload the manuscript to Createspace free of charge and copies are printed off as and when they are ordered. The author pays nothing for the service. It is the purchaser who pays. Createspace (obviously) deduct some money for providing the service and send the remainder to the author. Kevin

    Like

Leave a Reply

