National Novel Writing Month 2015 – challenge accepted!

home-office-336377_640As November approaches, thousands of writers around the world prepare for one major event – the National Novel Writing Month competition, or more popularly known as NaNoWriMo. I’ve been told about this writing adventure many times over the last few years, and I’m finally set to give it a try if simply to give myself some more exposure in writing. Why stop at novels, right?

What makes the timing for this event so great is that it starts right after my submission for the Cinequest Screenwriting Competition is due. If ever I needed motivation to write – I am at my writing peak. It doesn’t set back my work on the Dreamweaver Saga either, as I have some time on weekends set aside to work on that. So effectively, it means that the one or two hours I spend on a week night working on the screenplay will just be replaced by NaNoWriMo.

Tonight though I am setting some time aside to plan for NaNoWriMo, and to network and communicate with my fellow writers out there on WordPress, LinkedIn and Twitter. Sometimes I need a break before swatting back into it. I am about 60% done with the screenplay, in the 3rd Act of the movie. Dreamweaver novel 1 is into it’s third chapter.

For my followers, watch out for me on NaNoWriMo, as Shadowolfds. I may include a page on my website to keep you updated with stats and badges achieved.

The Count of Celenic Earth

Leave a Reply

